Go to content

Piano trio

Janez Podlesek - violin, Karmen Pečar Koritnik - cello, Aleksandar Serdar - piano

Klavirski trio Podlesek Pecar Koritnik Serdar foto im.puls

© im.puls

  • 24 Apr 2024 ob 19:30

    Slovenian Philharmonic, Kongresni trg 10

Janez Podlesek, violin
Karmen Pečar Koritnik, cello
Aleksandar Serdar, piano

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827): Piano trio no. 7 in B-flat Major, op. 97 – »Erzherzog-Trio« (Archduke)


Lucijan Marija Škerjanc (1900–1973): Maestoso lugubre for Piano Trio

Johannes Brahms (1833–1897): piano trio no. 1 in H-Major, Op. 8 (1889)

The ensemble comprises three outstanding and renowned artists well-known to audiences in Slovenia who perfectly encapsulate what a complementary trio should be. Violinist Janez Podlesek has asserted himself as a long-time concertmaster of the Slovenian Philharmonic Orchestra and the Slovenian Philharmonic String Chamber Orchestra. At the peak of his creative powers, Podlesek has now dedicated himself primarily to teaching and chamber music performance. Through her artistic endeavours, Karmen Pečar Koritnik achieved in her early career everything that a soloist can aspire towards. She has now devoted herself to a quiet career in music-making and arousing the passion for cello in young people through pedagogical work and as artistic director of the Cellofest Festival in Ljubljana. The paths of both Slovenian musicians have intertwined with the renowned Serbian pianist Aleksandar Serdar, who, in parallel with his diversified international solo career, found a new professional focus in Slovenia as a Professor at the Ljubljana Academy of Music.