Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Add to MyVisit Add to MyVisit

The Royal Scottish National Orchestra celebrated 125-year anniversary in 2016. It's considered to be the best in classical music performances across Scotland.

Peter Oundijan has been the orchestra's principal conductor since 2012. He is known for his musicality, collaborative spirit and engaging personality. 

As soloists will perform German pianist Martin Stadtfeld, one of the leading interpreters of Bach, violinist Nicola Benedetti and cellist Jan Vogler.

Conductor: Peter Oundjian

Soloists: Martin Stadtfeld, piano; Nicola Benedetti, violin; Jan Vogler, cello


  • Benjamin Britten, Four Sea Interludes, Op. 33a
  • Ludwig van Beethoven, Concerto for piano, violin and cello in C Major (Triple Concerto), Op. 56
  • Johannes Brahms, Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98