Baltic Sea Philharmonic

Add to MyVisit Add to MyVisit

The Baltic Sea Philharmonic brings together musicians from ten Nordic countries: Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russia, and Sweden.

Event is part of the festival Ljubljana Festival

The orchestra is known for its innovative programmes since each concert is a unique spectacle of sound, light, visual art and choreography. Under the baton of the founding conductor, the orchestra transcends the traditional boundaries of classical music. 

The program is called the Nordic Swans. This majestic creature is often seen in the culture of Nordic countries. That is also the reason why the orchestra has chosen them as the focus for their program. 

Conductor: Kristjan Järvi


  • A. Pärt: Swansong, for orchestra
  • J. Sibelius: The Swan of Tuonela, tone poem for orchestra, Op. 22/3
  • P. I. Tchaikovsky, arr. K. Järvi: Swan Lake

Related content