Women's Eurobasket 2023

European Basketball Championship

Add to MyVisit Add to MyVisit

This year's women's basketball championship will take place in Tel Aviv and Ljubljana.

The sixteen participating national teams of the 39th Women's Eurobasket are divided into four groups: two will compete in Tel Aviv, and two in Ljubljana, more precisely at the Stožice Sports Park Arena. The entire final part will also take place in Ljubljana, starting with all the quarter-final matches, which means that fans in Ljubljana will be able to enjoy as many as 25 matches.

Participating countries are:

  • Group A (Tel Aviv): Montenegro, Latvia, Spain, Greece
  • Group B (Tel Aviv): Belgium, Italy, Czech Republic, Israel
  • Group C (Ljubljana): Germany, Great Britain, Slovenia, France
  • Group D (Ljubljana): Turkey, Slovakia, Hungary, Serbia


For more information visit the official Eurobasket website.

Related content