Tartini String Quartet

3 rd concert

Add to MyVisit Add to MyVisit

Enjoy the works of Mihevc, Beethoven and Smetana performed by the Tartini String Quartet.

The Tartini String Quartet started off as the String Quartet of the Slovene Philharmonic in 1983. The quartet Quartet gains special value through the constant focus of the members on inviting the participation of renowned Slovene and international musicians.

Tartini String Quartet lineup:

  • Miran Kolbl, violin
  • Romeo Drucker, violin
  • Aleksandar Milošev, viola
  • Miloš Mlejnik, cello


  • M. Mihevc: Pizzi – Quattro – Archi
  • L. van Beethoven: String Quartet in F major, Op. 18, No. 1
  • B. Smetana: String Quartet No. 1 in E minor, »From my life«


Related content